A Quick Update on Where I’ve Been

I know I haven’t posted in a day or so and I felt it is a good time to catch everyone up on where I’ve been the last few days. Since around the beginning of last week I have been going quite “hard in the paint” researching mutual funds. Not necessarily how I can invest in them or which ones are a good option (that may be a good post for a later time) but rather what I would need to create my own mutual fund. I must admit I’m having a hard time finding the information I want, but some of that may be me not asking the right questions. I’m confident that over the next few years, I will have everything in place to move forward with this, but for now we’re still in the research phase.
So that is what is going on in my neck of the woods. If you read this and know a thing or two about what I’m looking for please feel free to find me on Facebook or Google+ as I’d love to chat. Till next time.
-D

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quick Update on Where I’ve Been

  1. Alex says:

    I hate to talk my own site on someone else’s comments page; but feel free to checkout the investing section I have on my site http://www.outinten.com

    Personally, I keep my investing as clean and simple as humanly possible!

    • Thanks for the comment. You have quite a bit of great information on your site. While I agree mutual funds are a great investment I do also feel that you can get yourself into a lot of trouble assuming that you’re diversified just by having one. A lot of the stocks in a fund while not in the same sector, trade in the same patterns and are up/down at the same time. Its why I prefer individual stocks.

      And for those worried about having to focus on too many stocks, my article on diversity talks about how you can get there with only 5 different stocks.

Leave a Reply

