Is it bad I want a Market crash?

Obviously, this desire isn’t some malicious want for people to go broke, but rather as someone who is getting ready to jump into investing I would love to get in at the bottom (don’t we all?).

I have been semi fortunate that my wish is happening to be coming true in the precious metals market in that both silver and gold are taking an absolute beating as of late. While some people have panik sold off their PMs, I am chomping at the bit hopping for another 10-15% drop so I can buy in more.

I find it odd that most people would agree with the guy in paragraph one, but call the guy in paragraph two an idiot. Not sure what the answer here is or how to tackle the problem, or if it is even a problem at all. This is what I guess you would call a quintessential musing. I hope sometime later this week I can start my theoretical project and maybe even get some relavent research up. Till next time, pray for $4/oz silver for me would ya?

-D

 

 

As an aside, the text editor in wordpress is killing me. Why are these things so terrible.

 

This entry was posted in Musings, PMs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it bad I want a Market crash?

  1. First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing.

    I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Appreciate it!

    • greenteaandbeer says:

      I just write whatever comes to mind. I go back and clean it up so it’s intelligible later. The trick is to just write and not worry how it looks initially.

Leave a Reply

